Aamir Khan, Anushka Sharma, Deepika Padukone attend Censor Board meeting with I-B Minister Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore

March 17, 2015 10:08 AM

Top Bollywood producers, including veteran Ramesh Sippy, Gulzar and Mukesh Bhatt, met Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore here on Monday to demand the removal of Censor Board chief Pahlaj Nihalani.


The others present during the meeting were Aamir Khan, Kiran Rao, Anushka Sharma, Anurag Kashyap, Riteish Deshmukh, Vidya Balan, Siddharth Roy Kapur, Piyush Mishra, Karan Johar, Vishal Bhardwaj and Raj Kumar Hirani

Censor Board member Dr. Chandraprakash Dwivedi had reportedly criticised the CBFC chief over the edits of Bollywood ‘NH10′, which has been co-produced by actress Anushka Sharma who also stars in the flick.

Dwivedi has reportedly objected to removing certain words from the movie.

The Centre had appointed Nihalani as the chairperson of the Central Board of Film Certification (CBFC) on January 20, 2015.


Have something to say? Post your comment
Copyright © 2012 Calgary Indians All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy